Tentative and bland. Also mad. Maybe even a little frightened.

This is a new blog that I am doing. At the moment I’m pretty uneasy about it. I had a blog at Yahoo 360, but the people that run that site are footling about with it, and that makes me nervous, like my blog will probably break because of what they are doing. So I decided to switch to this website. Again, I’m not very happy about all this, but what can one do in this life of turmoil and upset-feelings creation. At some point I’ll link to my other, older, soon-to-probably-be-destroyed blog, but at the moment I’m scared that doing so will somehow ruin the entry that I’m currently working on for this blog, not that it’s going particularly well so far, but still.

Please don’t be misled into thinking that this is a blog dedicated to ’80s starlet Markie Post. I don’t know nearly enough about Markie Post to create, let alone continue to update, a blog about her. I only wish I had that ability. I had to put something up there, and all I have for suitable pictures on my computer at the moment are a picture of a Wendy’s Baconator and the Markie Post thing. Maybe I’ll alternate periodically between the Baconator and Markie Post. What do you all think about that for an idea of goodness??!?!

Typically what I do with a blog is type in whatever it is I did that day. I don’t really have many opinions about anything. All I’m really able to do is react to whatever just happened. It’s snowing a lot out where we are lately. My opinions of snow are at odds, to the point where I’m not sure I even have an opinion about snow. It has its ups and downs, is what I’m saying. Already I’m having a hard time with the blog change. The thing with changing a blog location, for me, is that I’m going to write differently. I am severely affected by my surroundings. I essentially become a different person, or at least I seem to think I perceive myself as someone slightly else, with the smallest of alterations. Like you could come in and take a pencil out of a room I happened to be sitting in, and all of a sudden I like Fleetwood Mac. My Yahoo blog was intermittently a place I liked to write things at. Something about it was conducive to what I like to do, which is write about myself, at length, to the detriment of the reading pleasure of others. What I’m saying is it’s going to take me awhile to ease into this new setup. I’m going to need to have a seat and look around and not make any drastic steps, kind of look around at whatever’s on the walls and get an idea of what’s what and what drawer is the silverware in and where’s the trash can and all that.

I don’t think I’m usually this annoying. I wasn’t this annoying at my other blog, I don’t think. Why is Yahoo 360 changing everything??? That really makes me upset. There is no need to ever make anything different.

I vow to you that this will improve. It’s very hot in my home right now, I’ve had too much caffeine, shoveling was necessary, and I’m not good with new things. I predict this blog will be fantastic within 12-25 entries. Please bear with me through the initial cavalcade of terrible crap.

5 Responses to “Tentative and bland. Also mad. Maybe even a little frightened.”

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Wow. I wish I had at least one thing to say about Markie Post. I just can’t think of a damn thing. I will link you to my blog.

  3. Hi, this is another comment.
    Do not delete my comment.

    Actually, you can if you want.

  4. Markie Post is built oddly.

  5. She’s skinnier than I thought. The hair is not doing her any favors, either. Where the hell did she ever GO?

Leave a Reply

